What Happens If You Hit The Serve Directly In Pickleball? Here’s What You Need To Know

?

Exploring the Rules of Pickleball

Pickleball is quickly becoming one of the most popular sports in America. It’s easy to learn, and it combines a lot of aspects from other racquet sports like tennis and badminton. But if you’re new to pickleball, you might be wondering – what happens if I hit the serve directly?

Going for an Ace

When serving, the player must make sure that their serve goes over the net and lands within their opponents’ court boundaries. If a player serves too short or too long, it will be called as a “fault” and they will lose possession immediately. This means that you cannot get an ace with your serve unless you can place your ball perfectly in-bounds on your opponent’s side!

The Three Attempts Rule

If your first two serves are unsuccessful (or “faults”), then you don’t have to worry about forfeiting possession right away – instead, players are given three opportunities to get their serve over correctly before losing point control. However, this rule does not apply during doubles matches; in doubles matches both players must have successful serves before gaining control of point play.

Conclusion

Learning how to properly execute a pickleball server is essential for being successful in this sport! Getting acquainted with all the rules – including understanding when faults occur – will help ensure that each game runs smoothly while also giving players more chances at scoring points by capitalizing on those three attempts granted upon them when doing so successfully!